Trinity Health forms new 5-hospital system

Image result for trinity health mid-atlantic region


Livonia, Mich.-based Trinity Health, which includes 93 hospitals in 22 states, has formed a new regional health system called Trinity Health Mid-Atlantic.

The new system will include the following hospitals: St. Mary Medical Center in Langhorne, Pa.; St. Francis Healthcare in Wilmington, Del.; Mercy Philadelphia Hospital; Mercy Fitzgerald Hospital in Darby, Pa.; and Nazareth Hospital in Philadelphia. Clinics, medical offices and other facilities associated with the hospitals will also be part of Trinity Health Mid-Atlantic.

Trinity said the formation of the new regional health system will streamline operational efficiencies, improve clinical collaboration by physicians, and lead to a more comprehensive outpatient strategy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.